Screenshot 2023-04-17 at 7.17


Self-Produced Third Album Arrives One Day After Smith Receives Nomination for ACM New Female Artist of the Year

Smith Sits Down with “CBS Mornings” to Discuss the 
Inspiration Behind the Record, Watch HERE

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Monument Records’ powerhouse vocalist Caitlyn Smith arrives today with the self-produced full album: High & Low, signaling the start of her “virtuoso creative era” according to The Tennessean. High & Low arrives after a week of celebratory moments and on the heels of Smith receiving her second nomination for ACM New Female Artist of the Year. Listen HERE

“What a week! I’m both honored and grateful to be nominated for an ACM Award for ‘New Female Artist of the Year.’ What a joy it is to be in the company of such incredible artists” shared Smith. “I moved to Nashville to chase this dream over a decade ago and to get that news the day before my third album drops is pretty special. This record is so personal and stepping into the producer chair for it was both terrifying and empowering, but I knew in order to grow I had to allow myself to get comfortable with the uncomfortable. I’m so excited to finally share it with the world.”
Smith sat down this morning with “CBS Mornings” to discuss the new project and the moments of vulnerability which inspired her to look inward for it. Watch the interview HERE.
For Smith, the making of High & Low represented a metamorphosis. Looking back, the award-winning songwriter realized she, as many do in the era of social media, had celebrated the “highs” of life publicly – while navigating the “lows” in private. Instead of showing vulnerability, it was easier to pretend everything was fine. But over the course of writing and producing High & Low, Smith learned to peel back the curtain, embracing all aspects of her life, including the “lows” she once held so close to vest. 
Smith recently kicked off her 2023 The Great Pretender Solo Tour, an unplugged, unaccompanied, unique arrangement in celebration of her new album. In partnership with DTour, the trek includes 15 independent venues across the country celebrating the stories behind the songs. Fender’s ‘Next Artist’ Alex Hall joins Smith as direct tour support.For tickets and more information visit
DTOUR is a network of independent venues and promoters offering national artists locally owned, unique venue experiences across multiple markets. The partnership follows a history of supporting independent venues for Smith, who in 2021 teamed up with GRAMMY-nominated Old Dominion on the music video for her powerful song, “I Can’t,” to not only chronicle the desperate conditions many beloved live music venues faced due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but to encourage viewers to support the National Independent Venue Association by visiting togetherwecan.caitlynsmith.comto donate to NIVA’s Emergency Relief Fund. 
Track listing (*Denotes new song)
1          High – Intro
2          High
3          Dreamin’s Free
4          Lately*
5          Mississippi*
6          Good As Us
7          Alaska*
8          Maybe In Another Life
9          I Think Of You*
10        Nothing Against You
11        Downtown Baby
12        Writing Songs and Raising Babies*
13        I Don’t Like The World Without You
14        The Great Pretender*
The Great Pretender Tour:
April 18           Raleigh/Durham, NC     Cat’s Cradle
April 19           Charlotte, NC                 Visulite Theater
April 20           Atlanta, GA                    Vinyl
April 28           Davenport, IA                Raccoon Motel
April 29           Chicago, IL                    Avondale Music Hall
May 2              Pittsburgh, PA                Crafthouse Stage & Grill
May 3              Philadelphia, PA            City Winery Philadelphia
May 8              Boston, MA                   City Winery Boston
May 9              Portland, ME                 One Longfellow Square
May 26            Boise, ID                       The Olympic Venue
May 30            Salt Lake City, UT        The State Room
June 1              Denver, CO                   Fox Theatre
For more information, visit
About Caitlyn Smith
After winning a Critics Choice Award, earning a nomination for ACM New Female Artist of the Year and writing songs for the likes of Miley Cyrus, Dolly Parton, Meghan Trainor and John Legend, Garth Brooks, Caitlyn Smith has established herself as one of Nashville’s brightest rising stars. Undeniably one of the best vocalists of this generation, Smith’s 2018 Starfire and 2020’s Supernova saw her in the pages of TIME Magazine and The New York Times, and had her named to Rolling Stone’s 10 country artists to know and Paste’s 10 country artists to watch. Smith’s self-produced  album High & Low is out now, on Monument Records.

Caitlyn Smith’s New Album High & Low arrives TODAY, on Monument Records. Album art available HERE
WATCH: “Alaska” music video